top of page

Good weekend

I work every other Saturday, so have a two day weekend on alternate weeks. I feel I achieve so much more with two days together, like now, and feel less tired at the end of it.

This weekend my son and I went shopping, filled the freezer (thank you, M&S Simply Food), collected signs and leaflets for Open Studios North Fife, delivered some leaflets to local venues, had breakfast and coffee, and then came home. I still had time to get into my studio, and work on Celtic Dragon. I spent most of today there too, and have pretty much finished the piece. I still need to sew on a label and hanging sleeve, but that's all. So now it's time for a rest before back to work (and Code Club, and Cupar Choral) on Monday.

Here is the origin of the dragon, from sketch, to appliquéd fabric, to detail and background stitching, to finished wall hanging. He is reversed in the sketch because I applique from the back, a la Linda Straw.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page