top of page

Mugged by a Tulip

There I was, minding my own business one morning before work, when this Tulip caught my attention. It was in one of the planters in a local square, put there by the "in bloom" team. It was a very striking flower, and it called to me, saying:

Look at me, I'm beautiful, all red and glossy, with interestingly curled petals and nice green leaves.

So I took a photo (or 6) and went on my way.

But it wouldn't leave me alone. It was there, in my head, saying:

I could be so much more than just a photo, I could be made in fabric, I could be a wall hanging or other interesting piece, make me, stitch me, you know you want to!!!

So I did the only thing possible in the circumstances - I made it, stitched, in fabric, as a piece of wall art.

People sometimes ask me

"Where do you get your ideas?"

The answer is that sometimes, they mug me, and demand to be made.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page